Bookazine Home Bookazine - A Global Distributor
Princesses Wear Pants
Guthrie, Savannah, Oppenheim, Allison
 
cover
ISBN-10 :  141972603X
ISBN-13 :  9781419726033
Publisher :  Harry N. Abrams
Pub Date :  September 2017
Pages :  32
Binding :  Hardcover
   
List Price :  $ 17.95
Availability :  In Stock (Ships immediately)
Ships From :  Primary Warehouse
Qty Avail :  8
   
Qty Order :    
Description

From Savannah Guthrie, the cohost of NBCs TODAY, and educator Allison Oppenheim comes an empowering fairy tale with a feminist spin. 
 
In the tradition of Not All Princesses Dress in Pink and The Princess in Black, Princesses Wear Pants follows the unflappable Princess Penelope Pineapple, whos not afraid to get dirty and knows how to get the job done while staying true to herself. Princess Penelope lives in a beautiful palace with a closet full of beautiful dresses. But being a princess is much, much bigger than beauty. In fact, every morning Princess Penelope runs right past her frilly dresses to choose from her beloved collection of pants!
 
What she wears each day depends on which job she has to do. Will she command the royal air force sporting her sequined flight suit? Will she find her zen in her yoga pants and favorite tee? Or will she work in the kingdoms vegetable garden with pocketed overalls to hold all of her tools?
Unfortunately for Princess Penelope, not everyone in the Pineapple Kingdom thinks pants are appropriate princess attire. When Lady Busyboots demands that Princess Penelope wear a gown to the annual Pineapple Ball, the young royal sneaks some signature pants on underneath. And thank goodness for that! Without Princess Penelopes courageand style choicesshe wouldnt have been able to save the royal cat, Miss Fussywiggles, from a harrowing spill. 
 
In their debut childrens book, Savannah Guthrie and Allison Oppenheim team up for a savvy yet imaginative story that celebrates fashion and girl power. Perfect for fans of Nickelodeons Nella the Princess Knight, Princesses Wear Pants challenges gender stereotypes in the name of individuality, showing girls that its not how they look but what they do that matters.
 

Close Window